EL INFORMATION

Welcome to the FPS EL website. The purpose of the English Learners program is to build English language proficiency along with strong foundations in academic areas. EL teachers and general education teachers collaborate to support EL students so they are successful in school and positively contribute to the community.

We celebrate the diversity that English Learners bring to the school setting. Approximately 8% of the Fremont Public Schools’ student population receives EL support which is above the state average of 6%. Our student’ countries of origin include Brazil, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Japan, Ethiopia, Korea, Mexico, Philippines, Romania, Saipan, and Zimbabwe.

Contact Information

Executive Director, Student Services Department
402-727-3084
Brad Dahl brad.dahl@fpsmail.org

Administrative Assistants: Student Services Office
402-727-3084
Jackie Morgan jackie.morgan@fpsmail.org

402-721-3202
Gina VogtĀ gina.vogt@fpsmail.org

Linden Elementary
402-727-3150
Amber Sindelar amber.sindelar@fpsmail.org

Milliken Park Elementary
402-727-3974
Manee Lor manee.lor@fpsmail.org
Andrea Neahous andrea.neahous@fpsmail.org

Washington Elementary
402-727-3164
Brianna Bentley brianna.bentley@fpsmail.org
Brooke Ronhovde-Kyes brooke.ronhovde-kyes@fpsmail.org

Johnson Crossing Academic Center
402-721-2037
Tricia Graham tricia.graham@fpsmail.org
Kerri Schuler kerri.schuler@fpsmail.org

Fremont Middle School
402-727-3100
Heather Gallagher heather.gallagher@fpsmail.org
Casey McEntee casey.mcentee@fpsmail.org

Fremont High School
402-727-3050
Angie Hansen angie.hansen@fpsmail.org
Desiree Hayden-Parra desiree.hayden-parra@fpsmail.org
Ryan Olson ryan.olson@fpsmail.org
Matthew Soderquist matthew.soderquist@fpsmail.org
Patrick Vrbka patrick.vrbka@fpsmail.org
Alex Way alex.way@fpsmail.org

BACK TO TOP