ELL INFORMATION

Welcome to the FPS ELL website. The purpose of the English Language Learners program is to build English language proficiency along with strong foundations in academic areas. ELL teachers and general education teachers collaborate to support ELL students so they are successful in school and positively contribute to the community.

We celebrate the diversity that English Language Learners bring to the school setting. Approximately 8% of the Fremont Public Schools’ student population receives ELL support which is above the state average of 6%. Our student’ countries of origin include Brazil, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Japan, Ethiopia, Korea, Mexico, Philippines, Romania, Saipan, and Zimbabwe.

Contact Information

Executive Director, Student Services Department
402-727-3084
Brad Dahl brad.dahl@fpsmail.org

Administrative Assistants: Student Services Office
402-727-3084
Jackie Morgan jackie.morgan@fpsmail.org

402-721-3202
Gina Vogt gina.vogt@fpsmail.org

Linden Elementary
402-727-3150
Janet Lowe janet.lowe@fpsmail.org

Milliken Park Elementary
402-727-3974
Cathleen Wells cathleen.wells@fpsmail.org

Washington Elementary
402-727-3164
Kerri Schuler kerri.schuler@fpsmail.org
Sarah Gutekunst sarah.gutekunst@fpsmail.org

Johnson Crossing Academic Center
402-721-2037
Tricia Graham tricia.graham@fpsmail.org

Fremont Middle School
402-727-3100
Heather Gallagher heather.gallagher@fpsmail.org

Fremont High School
402-727-3050
Tricia Arps tricia.arps@fpsmail.org
Megan Bunn megan.bunn@fpsmail.org
Shelley Martin shelley.martin@fpsmail.org
Lee Lemmon lee.lemmon@fpsmail.org

BACK TO TOP