ELL Information

Welcome to the FPS ELL website. The purpose of the English Language Learners program is to build English language proficiency along with strong foundations in academic areas. ELL teachers and general education teachers collaborate to support ELL students so they are successful in school and positively contribute to the community.

We celebrate the diversity that English Language Learners bring to the school setting. Approximately 8% of the Fremont Public Schools’ student population receives ELL support which is above the state average of 6%. Our student’ countries of origin include Brazil, Cube, El Salvador, Guatemala, Japan, Ethiopia, Korea, Mexico, Philippines, Romania, Saipan, and Zimbabwe.

Contact Information

Executive Director, Student Services Department
402-727-3084
Mr. Brad Dahl brad.dahl@fpsmail.org

Administrative Assistants:
Mrs. Sharon Strong, Student Services Office, 402-727-3084 sharon.strong@fpsmail.org
Mrs. Gina Vogt, Student Services Office, 402-721-3201 gina.vogt@fpsmail.org

Linden Elementary
402-727-3150
Mrs. Janet Lowe janet.lowe@fpsmail.org

Milliken Park Elementary
402-727-3974
Mrs. Michelle Knapp michelle.knapp@fpsmail.org

Washington Elementary
402-727-3164
Mrs. Debra Skokan debra.skokan@fpsmail.org
Ms. Sherry Moural sherry.moural@fpsmail.org

Johnson Crossing Academic Center
402-721-2037
Mrs. Angie Ross angie.ross@fpsmail.org

Fremont Middle School
402-727-3100
Ms. Heather Schuster heather.schuster@fpsmail.org

Fremont High School
402-727-3050
Mrs. Megan Bunn megan.bunn@fpsmail.org
Mrs. Shelley Martin shelley.martin@fpsmail.org

BACK TO TOP